Sound and Machine
Zita Molnar set for MNML:FUN with Craig Kuna at Underground SF, San Francisco , April 2015

MNML:FUN is a monthly event showcasing San Francisco techno and minimal DJs , producers, and record labels.

Us resident DJs rotate, and this time I got to play the closing set. This mix is not going to be a full hour because the club had to shot down at 2am. No need to say, it was still super fun. 

The track listing is the following:

1.  Outrageous by Danny Dulgheru

2. Gork by Schubert

3. Jam (Darkrow Remix) by Lemon Inc, Adoo

4.  Que Paso by Modulus

5. Override (Ricardo Garduno Remix) by JAK

6.  Delorean by Third Son

7.  Organic Noise by Julio Roger

8.  Move Closer by Zita Molnar

9.  TNPLB by Patrick LeVar

10. Submerge by Robbie Pope

11. El Ritmo  by Martin Villeneuve

12.  Dropt the Box by Sebastian Manuel, TKNO

13. Troublemaker (Dhyan Droik Remix) by Giulio Lnt

14. Twice by Giulio Lnt


Direct download: MNMLFUNApril2015_-_41815_1.10_PM.mp3
Category:music -- posted at: 3:27am EDT

New mix!  - track listing will get posted later.



Direct download: SM011815_.mp3
Category: -- posted at: 4:50pm EDT

Hi Everyone, 


MNML:FUN is a monthly event in San Francisco that my buddies and I are throwing. We are showcasing local techno and minimal talent.

This was my live set. The track listing was the following:

Track listing:
1. Love Drug feat. Fritz Helder (Booka's Red Light Remix) by Booka Shade
2. Moudness by Miguel Bastida
3. Freaky Deaky by Ruben Mandolini
4. Electriko by Sonic Dust
5. Drop the Box by Sebastian Manuel, TKNO
6. Kalypso by Hollen
7. Background (Alessan Main Remix) by Fabio Neural
8. Nymph by Tatumba, Mandello
9. Jam (Darkrow Remix) by Lemon Inc, Adoo
10. Raw Cut by Prok & Fitch
11. Terrazza's House by Philip Bader
12. Tanzfest by Truemode
13. Keep Calm by Beat N' Chic
14. Drugs (Vincent Villani Remix) by DurtysoxXx

Direct download: MNMLFUNFeb2015_-_3215_11.06_PM.mp3
Category:music -- posted at: 2:54am EDT

Track listing for this mix:

1. Nymph by Tatumba, Mandello
2. My Robot Friend by Olivier Giacomotto
3. Submerge by Robbie Pope
4. My Venom (“She is Poison” Daya Remix) by Zita Molnar
5. B-Side (M. Rodriguez Remix) by@David David Kinnard

Direct download: SM021515.mp3
Category: -- posted at: 12:44am EDT

Track listing:

1. Los Angeles by Ricky Ryan, Kosmas
2. Scholomance by Ruslan Khodzhamov
3. Valencia (Dousk Remix) by Darin Epsilon
4. 800 lesbians by Snilloc
5. Escape you notice by Thomas Neumann
6. Acid Ice Cream (Acid Drums Mix) by Jeremy Bass

Direct download: SM020815.mp3
Category: -- posted at: 12:42am EDT

Aaaaand we are back with some faster harder good stuff. This mix aired (without the drops) on Dance Factory radio in Chicago. Track listing:
1. MoveCloser by Zita Molnar
2. F14 (Martin Giraldez Remix) by Alan Hash
3. C'est Vrai by Breger
4. Jam (Darkrow Remix) by Lemon Inc, Adoo
5. Trail Boss by James Welsh
6. Almost Nothing (David Hat & Gesus Lpz Remix) by JUST2

Direct download: SM011815_-_11815_11.06_PM.mp3
Category:music -- posted at: 4:41pm EDT

Did you know you guys are listing to this podcast from 43 different countries?!?!  How cool is that =D  Thank you for tuning in. I really appreciate it. Music is a common languge we can all understand despite being thousands of miles away from each other speaking so many dialects. If you want to see who are the countries with the most listeners, I posted a picture to my Instagram account @zettabyte_ 

Lets kick off the year with something more on the lighter side ;)
track listing:
1. Half Moon by Davide Neri
2. Deep in My Chest (Vanilla Ace & Dharkfunkh Remix) by Rosario Galati
3. Parameters by Lank
4. Neon by Duoteque
5. Teknocore (American DJ Remix) by Vincenzo Varagone
6. You Wish by Radio Guidance

Direct download: SMzita011115_-_11215_2.17_AM.mp3
Category:music -- posted at: 5:31am EDT

Tiefschwarz (Germany) is one of the rare, long standing DJ duos (they might be a trio by now) who has been able to maintain an underground status while doing remixes for such big names as Depeche Mode, Madonna, etc 

It was a fantastic night with a great vibe. Here is the track listing for my recorded set:

1. Street Beat by Nadja Lind, Vandermeer, Quintin Christian

2. Sure Thing (Andrey Loud Remix) by Per QX, Elias Bravo

3.  Escape by Maaik

4. Sencha by Mikishiku

5. Dust by Moritz Guhling

6.  Once in a Blue Moon by Guy J

7.  Trippin by Garry Trace

8.  Summer Shine by Stan Castillo

9.  Sideways by Jens Bond, Jacob Phono

10.  Is this it by Rills, Sammy

11.   Follow Me Blind (Kakkeplay Remix) by Honka

12.  Up Her Skirt (Lefty D Remix) by Lastraw

13.  Crack It Up (Dub Version (Exclusive) by Jochen Pash

14.  Blues in Thy Name by Pagano

15.  Lost in Process Feat. Thomas Gandey (Wehbba Remix) by Affkt, Thomas Gandey


Direct download: ZitaMolnarLiveTiefschwarzOpening110714.mp3
Category:music -- posted at: 3:16pm EDT

Got the chance to play at one of the best underground parties ever located couple hours outside of San Francisco. The headliner was Avanti - a producer / DJ duo from Mexico City, Mexico. Good vibes, and good times. 

Track listing: 

1. Street Beat (Original Mix) by Nadja Lind, Vandermeer, Quintin Christian

2. Not Reality (Big Al Remix) by Ale Kis

3. Lost Angeles (Original Mix) by Ricky Ryan, Kosmas

4. Stigma (Framewerk Dub) by D33P

5. Spider Drops (Original Mix)  by AC

6. 800 Lesbians (Original) by Snilloc

7. Aura (Dahu Remix) by Tony Casanova, Jonas Saalbach

8. Trippin (Original Mix) by Garry Trace

9. Rainbows (Original Mix) by Chappano

10. Escape Your Notice (Original Mix) by Thomas Neumann

11. Kalypso (Original Mix) by Hollen

12. We All Shine On (Cid Inc Remix) by Simon Shackleton

13. Up (Original Mix) by VVIBE

14. Blues In Thy Name (Original Mix) by Pagano

15. Connections (Marcus Meinhardt Mix) by Uone

16. Amante (Original) by James Silk

17. Likwid (Original Mix) by Pippi Ciez

18. Move Closer (Original Mix) by Zita Molnar

19. Mystery (Original Mix) by S.K.A.M.

20. Blackplant (Original Mix) by Kevin Over

21. This Is For You (Original Mix) by Marco Cardoza

22. Secrets (Original Mix) by Nik Allen

23. On The Inside (Original Mix) by Cristoph

24. Jam (Darkrow Remix) by Lemon Inc, Adoo

25. Recoil (Dousk Remix) by GMJ

26. So Now 1975 (Original Mix) by Tripmann

27. Let's Go (Original Mix) by La Source

28. Train (FakeOb Remix) by Touch The Sound

29. Magic (Supacooks Remix) by Brad Rock

Direct download: HangarBravo5.mp3
Category:music -- posted at: 4:20am EDT

New mix is up. Here are my latest favorite techno and minimal tracks:
1. Turrasa & Tallerisi (Leo Choi remix) by SRA
2. Undertaker by Samuel Fach
3. Another Chance by Sam Paganini
4. Running out of Time by Loco & Jam
5. Haze by RUIZ, Alberto/HUGO BIANCO
6. Integrate by Shane Fontane

Direct download: SM111614.mp3
Category:music -- posted at: 12:34am EDT