Sound and Machine

This is the same mix that aired on Dance Factory Radio‚Äč, Chicago.

I have decided to do something different today, and focused the mix on chill music with vocals only. The Sound and Machine podcast being my musical playground and sound lab, I felt it was time do something with vocals for the first time in 5 years. ;)

Track listing for the episode is the following:

  1. Not the Same (Original Mix) by Four Days
  2. Acid Rain (Original Mix) by Campaner
  3. Insane (Rare Candy Remix) by Mickey Shiloh, Somn3um
  4. Frozen (LTN Sunrise Remix) by Christina Novelli, Roman Messer
  5. The Reach (Original Mix) by Four Days, Levitone
  6. Vectra (Original Mix) by Referna
  7. No Sympathy (Original Mix) by Maya Jane Coles


Direct download: SM030517.mp3
Category:music -- posted at: 6:32pm EDT

New podcast is here. This is the same mix that aired on Dance Factory Radio, in Chicago on 92.5FM.

Track listing coming soon!


Direct download: SM02.26.17.mp3
Category:music -- posted at: 12:06pm EDT

My aired mix from Dance Factory Radio is here to download. This mini mix is also on my Podcast hosted on iTunes, MixCloud, and here, on SoundCloud. Track listing:
1. Blue Bags (Original Mix) by Slow Mode
2. Modana (Original Mix) by Morttagua
3. Easy (Original Mix) by Alan Fitzpatrick, Reset Robot, Customer
4. Koil (Original Mix) by Lazy Bem
5. Beam Me Up (Original Mix) by NoizX

Direct download: SM02.19.17.mp3
Category:music -- posted at: 12:07am EDT

My record label (Zettabyte Records) collaborated with MNML:FUN, a local San Francisco monthly techno party held at Underground SF night club. We invited fellow California techno label bosses / A&R managers to spin on this particular line up. It was a damn fine party. Track listing:
1. Tricks (Original Mix) by Audiotrauma
2. Space Chamber (Original Mix) by DJ Dextro
3. Jack the ripper (Original Mix) by Nonyas
4. Windmills (Original MIx) by Lewis Delay
5. Minim (Original Mix) by Indeepend
6. Libra (Original Mix) by Pablo Santos
7. Solace (Original Mix) by Pan-Pot
8. Killingfloor (Original Mix) by Doctorminimal
9. Jazzy Organ (Davide Di Blasi Remix) by Regenschirm
10. Chemistry (Original Mix) by Pig&Dan
11. Ocho (Original Mix) by Gellert

Direct download: MNMLFUN_Jan_Zettabyte_2017.mp3
Category:music -- posted at: 5:06pm EDT

Good times playing a warm up set for Guy J at Halcyon, San Francisco. It was three of us DJs opening for him, so my mix is a bit shorter and a lot more chill then usual.
Track listing:
1. Blanket (Original Mix) by Igor Gonya
2. Hidden (Rodean Remix) by T.lec
3. Walking Talking (Peter Makto & Gregory S Remix) by Monetic
4. Nomme (Original Mix) by Andrejs Jumkins
5. Nightwalker (Original Mix) by Berlin Minimal
6. Caudal (Original Mix) by Pablo Awad
7. Home (Dirty Culture Remix) by Guri, Eider, Wiki, Oneplus
8. Sounscaper (Ki.Mi. Remix) by Delskiz
9. Never Again (Original Mix) by Eliogold

Direct download: Guy_J_Opening_Set_MP3_Version.mp3
Category:music -- posted at: 12:56pm EDT

Zita Molnar for Distrikt at Public Works [12.3.2016] - Holidaze 2016

When Distrikt throws a party - its an automatic YES PLEASE!
Had a blast spinning their last city event at Public Works, San Francisco. Distrikt is one of Burning Man's favorite day party crews. Their parties are legendary and epic. Track listing for this set:
1. F14 (Martin Giraldez Remix) by Alan Hash
2. I Wanna Dance (Original Mix) by Eugeneos
3. Feel (Original Mix) by Chay, Dead Space
4. Bumps (Original Mix) by Codes
5. Kind Of Blue (Original Mix) by Metodi Hristov
6. Kings & Queens (Original Mix) by Ru De La Vega
7. Differenzial (Original mix) by Alain Jimenez
8. Perfect Stranger (Mikalogic Remix) by Jelly For The Babies
9. Say It (Original Mix) by B2K(RF)
10. House Music Is... (Original Mix) by Brett Gould
11. Trouble (Matt Sassari Remix) by Mario Piu, Dario Di Mauro
12. Overhead (Original Mix) by Carkeys
13. Kay Nasty (Original Mix) by Alex Cristea
14. No me gusta (Original) by Luis Izquierdo, Diego Gonzalez
15. La Plata (Original Mix) by Beckers, D-Nox
16. The Plains (Original Mix) by Solid Slap
17. Mega (Original Mix) by Sam Paganini
18. Atlas (Original Mix) by Metodi Hristov
19. Get Together (Heinrich & Heine Remix) by Matic
20. Not Gonna Leave You (Danza Macabra Remix) by Hatikvah
21. U Got My Body (Return of the Jaded Remix) by Nora En Pure

Direct download: Holidaze_Distrikt_2016_-_21417_7.00_PM.mp3
Category:music -- posted at: 8:33pm EDT

Zita Molnar at New Bohemia [San Francisco] - NYE 2017

Here is my recorded NYE mix from the New Bohemia event, held at the Mint in San Francisco. Good vibes, great crew, tons of fantastic performances, interactive art - this event really had it all. I had the opportunity to be the opening DJ in the main room, getting the task of warming up the room and setting the tone right. Enjoy the next 2 hours. Track listing:

1. Floating People (Original Mix) by Cesar Del Rio, Tatsu
2. Critical Reflection (Original Mix) by Disfunktional DJs
3. All Night (Original Mix) by AJ Mora, Dyla, Tony Smooth
4. Come Back (Original Mix) by The Organism
5. Fourtunes (Original Mix) by Jey Kurmis
6. Serious Matter (Bosom Mix) by American DJ
7. All I Need (Original Mix) by 86beat
8. I'm a Rebel (Luv Machines Remix) by Campaner
9. Boulevard (Original Mix) by Wiki, Oneplus
10. Drop N' Roll It (Original Mix) by Low Disco
11. She Works (Original Mix) by Jimmy Le Mac
12. Acid Ice Cream (Acid Drums Mix) by Jeremy Bass
13. Fucking Minds (Original Mix) by Fran Navaez
14. Home (Dirty Culture Remix) by Guri, Eider, Wiki, Oneplus
15. Never Again (Original Mix) by Eliogold
16. Yeah Yeah (Original Mix) by Brown Sneaker
17. Dolos (Original Mix) by Bosstune, Sebastian Gnewkow
18. Work 4 It (Original Mix) by M. Rodriguez
19. Shards (Remotion Remix) by Monotronik
20. I Am Around (Original Mix) by Dance Bridge
21. Steadily Upward (Original Mix) by Riffle Shuffle
22. Insane Crowd (Original Mix) by Craig Boyd
23. Flame (Original Mix) by Kisch, Leela D
24. Contemporary (Way Back Remix) by Aerotronic, Way Back
25. Fade Away (Kovary Remix) by Dayne S

Direct download: New_Bohemia_2017_mastered_mix.mp3
Category:music -- posted at: 1:21pm EDT

Track listing:

  1. Siren by Leonardo Dybas
  2. Moonset fur dich (Temudo Remix) by Kirkkomaki Watanabe
  3. Mosso by Riviera
  4. Dark Circles (Re-Edit) by Michael Kruck
  5. Random by Emptyvoid
  6. Minim by Indeepend



Direct download: SM_11.13.16.mp3
Category:music -- posted at: 6:05pm EDT

Track listing:

  1. Cronica (Original Mix) by Lewis Delay
  2. Circuit (Original Mix) by Johnny Lux
  3. Extracted (Original Mix) by Dieter Dressner
  4. Boor (Original Mix) by Oscar Feroce
  5. Natural (Original Mix) by Arram
  6. Reinforcements ((Markarov_and_Steen_Remix)) by Hardmau
Direct download: SM10.16.16.mp3
Category:music -- posted at: 10:45pm EDT

New podcast aired on Dance Factory Radio Chicago is now available to download. One can also find this mix on iTunes, SoundCloud, and MixCloud.
Please like / favorite me on Resident Advisor as one of the DJs you enjoy listening to ;)    Much thanks in advance!
Track listing:
1. Requiem (Original Mix) by Arii, Hervert Asia
2. A New Beauty (Original Mix) by Re:Axis
3. Katedra (Original Mix) by Verdi Interrato
4. Excruciating Days (Original Mix) by Matthew Bomb
5. Apollo (Original Mix) by Protyv

Direct download: SM092516.mp3
Category:music -- posted at: 11:40am EDT